Important Message
Tier 4 restrictions have meant that the showroom has had to close until the restrictions have been lifted. COVID-19 safety measures, Social distancing measures in place,

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

We pride ourselves on our high standard of customer service.

But don't just take our word for it, read our customer reviews below.

Danial Tollerton
just bought my 1st mini from independent mini, the service was second to none, very helpful nothing was to much trouble. Steve has a great passion for Mini's and wealth of knowledge. Tony is a very capable mechanic, a veritable mini whisperer. I would highly recommend independent mini to you. D Tollerton
Jade Dutton
Jade Dutton - mini one black 2011 Had my little fiesta for over 10 years and was really nervous about picking a new car, as My knowledge of cars isn't the best! As soon as I met Steve my mind was put at rest, he is the most honest/genuine car sales man around! and his fashion sense is totally on point as well, he helped me pick my perfect car, and with the help of Tony I was able to take it away that day, again one of the most genuine and helpful people I have come across in a very long time. My whole experience of buying a new car turned out to be an excellent experience, I can not recommend these guys enough!! Thanks again Jade Dutton x
Jill Davies
Absolutely the nicest garage and people no hassle involved easiest car buying experience by far and I love my new mini.x
Paul Conliffe
If you want a mini this is the place to go good selection of mini no pushy salesman they let you look but are there if you need to ask them anything
Elsie Jackson
Fantastic service from Steve and his team nothing is to much trouble would recommend Mini Independent to anyone looking to buy a Mini
Martin Jedras
Friendly, non pushy staff, honestly could have stayed longer talking about Mini's
Susan Kilrane
Very helpful and friendly staff ,your well looked after there
JEAN B
I was looking for a mini convertible , which led me to Mini Independent.. the guys there were great. There was no pressure to buy but I bought an 05 mini one convertible. Great friendly guys, nothing too much trouble . Great range of mini's if that's what your looking for. I would do business with them again. Thanks for all your help guys.
Philip Lofthouse
We needed to replace our old runabout. My wife had set her heart on a Mini, so after quite a bit of research we found Mini Independent. The web site made it easy to check out the Minis currently available. As we both like the look of the old Morris and Mini Traveller, we were drawn to the Mini Clubman. We spotted one we really liked so, after reading through many good reviews of Mini Independent, we arranged to make the 50-mile round trip. We were not disappointed with the trip! Steve and Tony, with their Mini knowledge and enthusiasm, helped us feel confident in choosing a black and silver 59 plate Clubman Cooper in mint condition and low mileage for the age. We bought the Mini with 12 Months MOT, full service, full service history and a spare tyre thrown in! We both love it. To be honest it is turning into a bit of a fight who will drive it! Unfortunately (or fortunately) we picked up on an intermittent issue that really needed to be looked at. I took the Mini back to Mini Independent who confirmed something was not right "“ at no point did Steve or Tony try and fob me off. They both took it very seriously and have been very sincere throughout with their desire to get our Mini running with no issues. After having the Mini for a little while, they found the possible cause of the issue and went ahead and fixed it, with great expense to themselves and no additional expense for me. We now have the Mini again, with no apparent issues, and are really enjoying it! Our experience confirms what other reviewers have stated "“ Steve and Tony of Mini Independent really care for their customers and will go over and above to make sure their customers can enjoy their Minis, resolving any issues in the process. I highly recommend Mini Independent to anyone looking for a Mini.
karen mcallister
Thanks so much Steve and your team, very knowledgeable, what these guys don't know about minis isn't worth knowing. cars delivered in a pristine condition, great handover, all the controls explained- great brew too !, if you want a mini this is the place, for expertise and choice..will definitely come back when im ready to change..
chris makinson
After seeing other mini coopers in the area and was less than impressed, I decided to check out this place and I was very impressed. I ended up choosing a red Mini Cooper, was in mint condition for an 07 plate, part of the deal Steve stuck on mini stripes and for a small fee installed half leather seats to the interior and also red trim. Whilst waiting for a call to pick up the vehicle Steve called to explain a diagnostic issue that keeps coming up regarding a timing Fault and at great cost to the garage they put a completely new timing kit onto the car at no additional cost to myself. This shows how much they care for customers and I was hugely impressed by the service I received. 12 month MOT, major service, new timing chain, great looking car, full service history, And a great looking car, I couldn't ask for more, if you want a mini this is the place to come!
Simon Paul Smith
Friendly and helpful advice. Competitive prices too
maria killeen
Bought a Mini Cooper Clubman, lovely condition and Steve added stripes and re coated the wheels both for free ☺️ I would highly recommend this garage to purchase a mini, lots of cars in stock and Steve knows all there is to know. I have been offered to call in any time if I have and concerns, even to have the oil and water checked etc, also excellent aftercare of prices for MOT and service. I have no doubts whatsoever that if I have any issues they will be sorted out, this is based on the excellent reviews and my experience when purchasing my car was second to non, car was immaculate and even had 3/4 of a tank of petrol
Paul Ryan
I can honestly say Mini independent is the best car dealer I have dealt with in 20 years of driving. Steve the owner is someone you can trust as everything he says he backs up by delivering solutions instantly. He is very genuine and friendly and really does love the Mini as a car. I usually leave bad reviews of poor service online but rarely leave good reviews because I really have to be Impressed which is rare. I could write for an hour praising Steve as he is a one off. For example my car had teething problems at the start and Steve put them right on the same day as well providing a courtesy car straight away. I have had problems with back street Car dealers in the past so I have a lot of experience with Car purchases. My Mum and I are so happy with the Car we bought and the aftercare from Mini independent, thanks Steve.
Andrew J
This was great experience. This is the best place to buy a quality used Mini . Steve is a great guy , who explains everything thoroughly. Very happy with my purchase.
Hayley McNally
just bought my fantastic mini convertible from mini independent.....absolutely fantastic service.....After a really bad experience from a previous garage...The customer service from these guys gave me the confidence to buy again.....wouldn't hesitate to recommend them....Thank you so much Mini Independent
John
Bought my first mini from mini independent, only went in for test drive and drove off same day. The mini has full clean mot. Steve and the guys were fantastic not pushy and knew everything there is to know about mini's. Great aftercare, I had a small problem with back door, took it back, they got the part I needed quickly and fixed it there and then no extra charge. Would highly recommend if you want a mini go to these guys you won't be disappointed.
Dawn H
Great experience from start to finish. The car purchased was immaculate and exactly as described. Cannot fault the knowledge and information provided by the vendor who took time to show us every detail of the car. Thank you so much we would highly recommend MinI Independent to anyone!
Douglas Bell
Testimonial :Mini independent specialise in selling \"minis\" of every description. They ensure their vehicles are in first class condition and that the customer always leaves satisfied with the service they receive. This is my own experience with Steve and Tony. They do not play \" the saleman\'s act\" - what they sell is quality and that sells itself ( that is their philosophy). I am delighted to have made their acquaintance and would certainly recommend them to anyone. I wish them every success for the future. Many thanks...
By Liz S
Fantastic highly recommend I bought my Mini one off mini Independant and as soon as I walked through the door the service provided was excellent. it. It was immaculate when I picked it up. You can tell how passionate they are about Minis. I felt looked after from the very start. The car has run like a dream since picking it up and I love It. I have since been back for my private registration to be added and for a top up of oil. Thank you. Highly recommend this place.
Helen Hunt
Just bought my first car from Steve and Tony at
Mini independent. Absolutely fantastic customer service, non pushy, friendly and very knowledgeable. They delivered my car in excellent condition, really looked after me and we're both so helpful. Even the lovely lady I spoke to on the phone was a pleasure to speak to. I would highly recommend them.
Samantha Barnes
I have had a mini cooper convertible for around 2 years now bought from mini Independent. They have been fantastic every time I need help, service or MOT. It's a pleasure to finally meet a company that actually cares about their costumers and tried their best to fit around you. I would recommend anyone that wants a mini to go to these guys, they have all the experience and trust you want in a car dealer.
tony kelly
Had a great time *****
Steve Livingstone
I bought a mini Cooper S Convertible off these guys and it developed a fault they sorted it out no problem didn't try to get out of doing it. I would strongly recommend if you want a mini these people are brilliant
Noel Convert
I bought a low mileage mini one from this company, I can't fault them , very genuine mini enthusiasts, easy to deal with. I travelled quite a distance to collect the car, it was exactly as described and the owner Steve went out of his way to ensure all was in order. Highly recommend.
Sue & Rob
We just want to say a BIG BIG thank you to you both with regards to the lovely Mini you sold to us, Its absolutely bang on, what a wonderful little car she is. We also want to thank you both for the wonderful after sales service that you provided, it is second to none, you have looked after us brilliantly and cannot thank you enough and we tell everyone how wonderful we have been treated by you. Its just a shame that your not situated closer to where we live, but its worth the travelling up to you for anything we need, i.e. servicing etc.. You come very highly recommended and we use you whenever we can. I have read some of the lovely reviews that other folk have left and we couldn't agree more..You are value for money and we fell that you could and probably do run rings around the opposition.... We have dealt with many dealers in the past, but none as easy and nice to deal with as you two Keep up the good work guys.... Quality of vehicles........5 star Quality of service..........5 star Quality of friendliness...5 star Quality of Knowledge....5 star
Karen Smith
Good Afternoon Steve,
I have finally got round to doing a review. Hope you enjoyed the biscuits, which my sister popped in with. Me and my mini 'Stanley 'are having fun and my granddaughter has given the mini her seal of approval
Here's my review and thank you again.
I had visited mini independent in July 2019, after walking past on several occasions admiring the quality and cleanliness of the minis in the showroom. I did my research and read all through the testimonials on the website and decided that if I was going to buy a mini, to have mini adventures with my granddaughter, this was the place to buy one from.
I was not disappointed; I looked again in August 2019 whilst visiting my sister in Ashton Under Lyne, Manchester and put down an initial deposit to secure my Mini Cooper, Park Lane special edition. There was no pressure to buy and the whole buying experience was so relaxed.

Thank you to Steve for all your advice and I drove my mini cooper back to Solihull in the West Midlands.

I would fully recommend visiting this dealer if you are planning to buy a second hand Mini.

Kind Regards

Karen Smith

Solihull
Paul Jeffrey
Outstanding service, really nice guys to deal with and a very enjoyable overall experience. Would recommend to anyone, lovely cars and wonderful piece of mind to know you are dealing with honest, trustworthy experts. Great stuff!
Jackie
To all @ Mini Independent
Thank you for making it a pleasure for my sister to buy her Park Lane Mini.
All the success in the future with your business.
With Regards Jackie
ANDY HEDGECOCK
Hi Steve & Tony, Many thanks for your help in providing a brilliant experience to buying my son`s first car. The whole service including advice & finding the correct first car for him was greatly appreciated. No problem in recommending Mini Independent as the service was better than many main dealers - extensive product knowledge, Thank you
Craig Halpin
recommends MiNi Independent: "I bought a Mini convertible Cooper S from here. Steve and Tony were really helpful and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend if you want a Mini this is the place."
D M
The guys at MiNi Independent are brilliant! Steve and Tony will always go the extra mile for their customers! If you are looking to buy a MINI, you should definitely go and see them! They have their own workshop too, good tips on how to maintain your MINI to the highest standards and great after sales service! Thanks again guys and I will definitely see you again on my next purchase! 🙌🏻
Shannon Connaghan
Bought a Mini One from here last January.
Excellent service from Steve and Tony; both are friendly and professional, and very knowledgeable about all things Mini.
As a first time car buyer, they made me very comfortable during the buying process. They took me out for several test drives, gave me advice on how best to look after the car, and even let me customise the car to my liking!
Even over a year later, they are still willing to help with anything and everything; nothing is too much to ask. Extremely happy with my purchase and the continued service; I would recommend MiNi Independent to anyone!
Nidge Luhg Sanders
Just got a lovely mini from these guys, great service by people that care. 5 stars from us.
Greg Lingard
Great car, great service....give them a go!
Pete and Sheila
i purchased for my wife Sheila a mini convertible from mini Independent in January 2019 and she loved it In March it had problem with the coolant She took it in and Steve booked it in and had it sorted in a couple of days even had it valeted when Sheila went to pick it up great service a big thank you to Steve and Team would recommend this garage if looking for a mini from Pete and Sheila
Chris Röckson
Nicest guys in the biz! Great selection of quality Mini's and a great aftersales service....highly recommended!
Deborah Tooley
"Bought a beautiful yellow mini today, my daughters first car & she absolutely loves it. The staff here couldn't have been more helpful & made it clear any further issues to contact them, hopefully we won't have any but reassured the help is there if we need it. Highly recommended they have some gorgeous cars in stock! Anybody thinking of buying a mini get yourselves down there you won't be disappointed :)))"
Simon Moss
Really happy with my Mini Cooper s purchased from Mini independent. Car is amazing, I love it! Will definitely be back in the future!
The Crossleys
Fantastic Garage with beautiful, reliable cars. Nothing is too much trouble for Steve and Tony. These guys put themselves out way more than they have to or need to. Been driving for 52 years and had a lot of cars but never met a garage that could compare. Thanks guys, Kevin & Lesley
Michael Holt
I have over 25 yrs experience as a motor vehicle mechanic and decided on a Mini Cooper, searched the north west for months and nearly gave up, Called in to Mini Independent and met Steve and Tony what a wonderful experience they are awesome and what they don,t know about Minis isn\'t worth knowing. Bought a Cooper and love it. Mini Independent will be my first port of call when I look to buy a Cooper S in the future. Can highly recommend them they have renewed my faith in the human race, pair of absolute gentlemen.
Janet Fury
Bought a Mini Cooper S from Steve and Tony after previously having a Mini convertible. Had a little issue which could not have been foreseen so I got in touch to see if they could have a look at it. I have to say, if I had bought a Rolls Royce I could not have had better service. The problem is irrelevant - it's the way it was handled that matters. I would recommend to anyone!
Leslie E
Very friendly and knowledgeable ,made the buying experience a pleasure. Loads of choice.
Graham Morton
Fantastic 5 Stars
Wendy Lowe
Lovely place nice cars, a nice gentleman steve
Alison & Guy.
Just picked up my wife's second hand Mini and drove back to Nottingham with no issues what so ever. The guys at Mini independent are unlike any other car sales men I have met or delt with before, Steve was great and knowledgeable without being in your face and pushy although his taste in suit jackets has something to be desired, 😉. Each to his own... Mrs loves the car and yes Steve she has now driven it.. If you are looking for a Mini give them a call and you won't go to far wrong. Would recommend to anyone looking for a second hand Mini. Alison & guy.
Leslie E
Very friendly and knowledgeable ,made the buying experience a pleasure. Loads of choice.
Yvonne Brown
Only went to look! Just bought this little beauty - I've wanted a Cooper S for too many years. Really pleased with it. Buying from Mini Independent was a truly excellent experience. Steve was extremely friendly and helpful. He let me have a couple of test drives, even though I didn't tell them we were coming. I wanted to drive it away that day, but he insisted that it had to have a new MOT - not one that expires in six months, and an oil service. Whilst they were at it, they put two new tyres on as well. I can't fault the level of service these people give you. I'd like to say I'll be back, but I don't see me parting with this for a while...... :-)
Mark
What a great guy Steve is to deal with a real Gentleman..Purchased a great car from him ,exactly as described..I travelled a long way on his trust and it was rewarded..Top people top service ..All the best
Mark Southam
Thank you to Steve for a fantastic car...Top service ,a real gentleman and a pleasure to do business with you..All the best for the future..Mark Southam
Joan & James Makin
Came to visit this dealership and so glad we did. Anyone who is interested in a nice quality used Mini please do NOT bypass this place. I assure you that you will not be disappointed..Steve (salesman owner) is such a nice guy and so informative it is a breath of fresh air to find somewhere so pleasing. He has a good support team who can't wait to also please you and assist. We did purchase and so far are more than pleased. Please give these guys your custom they more than deserve it. J. A. M
Rachel Yates
If you are looking for a Mini then you should try here first. Brilliant little showroom, Steve who runs it is very knowledgeable and suggests changes to the car you pick to make it even better / suited for you.
Jon Yates
Nice little place family owned, just deals with minis. Very friendly/helpful .
Alex M
I have purchased a Mini Cooper S from Mini Independent and I have to admit it has been the most pleasant car buying experience. No pressure at all, very relaxed atmosphere. Both guys working there are very experienced and knowledgeable when it comes to Mini Coopers! Buy with confidence! I will most definitely return when I will upgrade to a newer Mini! Once again, thank you gents!
Diane L *****
I have been so lucky to come across these guys they are so genuine and enthusiastic as soon as I stepped foot in the showroom I felt no pressure, I walked round at my own leisure I was approached to ask if I need any help just ask, how refreshing, when I was ready for advice they were very knowledgeable and very helpful with the advice they gave to me. Having had my mini a few weeks that I purchased from them, I called in to ask if they could change a bulb that had gone, one of the owners fitted a new bulb, topped my oil up and printed a full diagnostic report out, when I asked how for the bill they said it is all part of our service. I only wish I found Mini Independent years ago they are just amazing guys.
Jonathan M
After having done lots of research when looking into buying my first car, I must say that the experience that I gained when visiting Mini Independent was invaluable. Having only recently passed my test, and after visiting many garages - usually leaving with more questions that answers, I received completely different treatment here. The people are incredibly friendly, approachable, and professional, at no point did I feel like I was pressured nor harassed into making decisions I didn't want to, and I had no questions that couldn't be answered. After visiting garages local to me, and having received an unsatisfactory experience (to say the least), I decided to travel 150+ miles here to have a look around - I was not disappointed. Very accommodating, offer lots of useful advice and a product which I am still over the moon with. Would recommend to anyone, and I have.
Claire & John
Wow .... We had a fantastic experience purchasing our car from Mini Independent . The bright and clean showroom was spotless with a great selection of all the Mini models . We were looking at convertible models and Steve wasn't worried to allow us time to just take a good look around and made his time available to answer any questions we had. Certainly no pressure sales . Just a pleasant experience to buying a car which other showrooms would do well to learn from. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Mini Independent and Steve to purchase your next car HIghly recommended...........Claire & John
Christine
Hi Steve and partner, thanks for the great service you have provided. My Mini is beautiful and you are so good and caring. Like your shirts too. Well done for making me feel at ease, and I would recommend you any time.
Thanks a lot. Christine
Grace Mcdough
If you want a mini, you won't regret buying it from Mini Independent; from the help they provide when buying the car to the continued service and support afterwards. Steve and Tony genuinely care about their customers and will go the extra mile to help them. I can't thank or rate them highly enough!
Ashley Manson
Hi there,

My name is Ashley Manson and it is just to leave a review about Mini Independent.

I bought my mini a few weeks back now and I am in love. Such a great runner and the support and service about choosing my car from Steve at Mini Independent was second to none.

The staff at the garage were very welcoming and friendly. I would certainly recommend to a friend.
Gemma Power
I bought my first mini three weeks ago from here and I absolutely love it The gentlemen who work there are extremely helpful and the aftercare I have also received when I have needed any questions answering has been super. I would recommend them to everyone
John Lancaster
Excellent customer service and good knowledge of Mini's. Excellent aftercare for servicing etc. would recommend
Luisa Orozco
Great customer service. I think it is the best place to buy a mini Cooper. It has very nice cars. I am glad I found this place.
Philip Raphael
Informative great info
Claire Leonard
:Fantastic service from both Tony and Steve - two mini enthusiasts who are honest and genuine. I am now driving around in an awesome cooper s - with no advisories and a 12mnth warranty - what more could you want! If you love mini coopers, go to Mini Independent.
suzanne savage
Many thanks to Ste who was very knowledgeable, and with his advise that helped me to make a decision on which mini to choose. No pressure sales , No hard sell, absolute lovely man to deal with. Would certainly recommend. Thank you Ste
Philip Ross
Great experience from the beginning, no pushy sales tactics, and very happy with the car we purchased. Would def use again. Thanks from Natasha and phil
Rob Grundy
A pleasure to deal with. Bought a Cooper S 1.6 turbo petrol. I hadn\'t driven one before. Laughed out loud a few times driving it back to Wilmslow! Brilliant little car. Great service too. Steve arranged to get a mark on the drivers door fixed. Now you\'d never know.
Kate Lightfoot
Bought a Mini Cooper from here. Absolutely fab people to deal with. Excellent customer service. Above and beyond. If you ever buy a mini, buy from here, if you already have a mini go here for anything you need!
jane williams
Testimonial :Visited Mini Independent on Sunday 15th March 2018 to look at a Mini Cooper advertised on Auto Trader. We were met by Steve who was absolutely brill. A true no pressure sales man, left us to our own devices but was at hand to help. The car was perfect and a deal was struck. Collected the car on Sunday and again Steve and Tony (mechanic) were really helpful filling out all the paper work with no fuss. The service received was second to none and I would highly recommend this garage to buy your Mini from. I am totally confident that if I need there assistance with any after sales issues they will be there to help. Thanks chaps, Jane and David.
Shannon Connaghan
Bought a Mini One from here last January. Excellent service from Steve and Tony; both are friendly and professional, and very knowledgeable about all things Mini. As a first time car buyer, they made me very comfortable during the buying process. They took me out for several test drives, gave me advice on how best to look after the car, and even let me customise the car to my liking! Even over a year later, they are still willing to help with anything and everything; nothing is too much to ask. Extremely happy with my purchase and the continued service; I would recommend MiNi Independent to anyone!
Laura Booth
Just purchased my first ever Mini Cooper from mini independent and I was very impressed!
The guys were welcoming, honest, informative and friendly (without being pushy!)
I drove out of the forecourt this week in my Mini with confidence and reassurance as they also offered such a fantastic aftercare package!
Would highly recommend them! ... I'll definitely be going back when I'm ready for my Mini upgrade!

Laura Booth - Glossop
Rebecca Worsley
Hi.
Steve and Tony thankyou very much for all the help you have given me with my mini what excellent service you provide. Even lending me mr bridges !
You really do care about your customers I would not buy a car from anywhere else now. Not only a super service you provide but both to really nice guys and the lady in the office helpful and friendly too .
Thanks again
Rebecca
Matt Merson
Testimonial :I would like to say thank you for a superb experience buying my latest Mini. Having owned the original Mini for the last 25 years it was time to try the new Mini. I picked Mini Independent Audenshaw as my first place to visit and WOW!!!. I was so impressed with the cars they had on display, on my second visit I picked a Black and White Mini Cooper with Chilli pack and Black alloy wheels. It is a stunning looking car. Steve and Tony have great knowledge of the Mini and its history. They could not do enough to make the whole process so smooth and easy. I inspected the car thoroughly before I purchased and thought it was in excellent condition. When I went to pick my Mini up Steve and Tony had put 4 new tyres on the car for me. I had checked the tyres previously and they were fine, but they said they wanted the car to be perfect for me. These guys are the real deal putting there customers before maximum profit. If you are looking for a Mini pick Mini Independent you will not be disappointed.
David Marsden
A very pleasant experience at this garage with a good selection of Minis and no pressure at all to make a purchase. Steve and Tony were very helpful and knowledgeable and even arranged to deliver the car to our house. We are very pleased with our Mini One.
Chris Tan
I recently bought my wife a Mini S from Mini Independent and she loves it! We received outstanding customer service from start to finish. Steve and Tony were both very informative, friendly, professional, genuine and honest. They also adopt a relaxed hassle-free approach so we were able to look at the cars without feeling any pressure, which we loved. Mini's are fabulous cars and Mini Independent are the best car dealer around, not to mention Mini specialists, so I'm sure we will be going back to them when she wants an upgrade. Thanks again!
Natalie Evans
I don't usually write testimonials however I was so impressed not only with the car but the whole process. The dealership was a fair distance from me but I fell in love with the car and upon my arrival we could see the car was as described and in fantastic condition throughout.

The staff were so welcoming and I didn't feel any pressure to buy, all my questions were answered (and more) and I was able to drive the car away within the hour which made me a very happy girl!

Cheers to all at mini independent for all your help and I would absolutely recommend a visit to these guys if your looking to purchase a wonderful mini.
Wayne degnan
Found Mini Independent whilst looking for an auto Cooper for our daughter. Was originally not going to bother, as it was so far away from us in South Wales. However, gave them a ring on the off chance, and was very impressed by the level of detail and obvious knowledge they had (unlike others who basically just re-read their adverts to me). We decided to make the 4 hour journey, and weâ€â„¢re welcomed not only by a friendly face, but a free coffee :-) A test drive later, and the deal was done. Zero pressure, friendly staff, a good price, and a great car. Couldn't ask for more!
Hema Karecha
Mini Independent is an amazing place ran by amazing people. Bought my car from here and it is immaculate. They also offer an excellent aftercare and maintenance service. Probably the most genuine car buying experience you will ever have. I am female and they spoke to me directly not my male companion, which was totally refreshing!
Patricia Savage
Excellent privately owned company, specialising in the sale of used mini cars. We bought a mini from them for our son and they couldn't have been more helpful. The follow up warranties and service that they offer are for customers only and are genuinely good. As we live some 300 miles away from Manchester but our son, who recently graduated and now lives / works in the area, it's reassuring to know that he and the car are in safe hands with a company we can trust.
Steven Charlesworth
Bought a Mini First, for our son, Great Guys to deal with no pressure, answered all the questions, left us to test drive the car, now going back for another this time a Cooper S.
Trever Reid Rochdale
Purchased a mini one convertible from mini independent in October and in 40 years of buying second hand vehicles I have never come across a more open and honest dealer . The team led by Steve are not only salesmen but mini enthusiast and after spending an afternoon with them I now feel like an expert . There was never any pressure to buy and we were show a full range of vehicles before deciding on a purchase .They even paid for an additional key before we collected the car as one was faulty .We have had the vehicle for a few months now and it has proved to be a superb little car . I would fully recommend visiting this dealer if you are planning to buy a second hand Mini
Sheeva Sepideh Elyassi
I absolutely love my new Mini bought from Mini Independent! I received outstanding customer service from start to finish. Steve and Tony were both very informative, friendly, professional, genuine and honest. They also adopt a relaxed hassle-free approach so I was able to look at the cars without feeling any pressure, which I loved. Mini's are fabulous cars and Mini Independent are the best car dealer around, not to mention Mini specialists, so I'm sure I will be going back to them when I want an upgrade. Thanks again!
Trevor and Gillian
Hi Steve
Just a note to say how happy we are with our Mini ,the car is a dream to drive .
In 40 years of buying second hand vehicles I have never come across a more open and honest dealer . From first walking into the garage to driving our mini away was a fantastic experience with no pressure from salesmen and being provided with a full history of all the vehicles on display . I considered myself to be fairly knowledgable reading the Mini but after spending the afternoon at Mini Independent I feel I am now an expert.If your looking to buy a second hand Mini I would fully recommend visiting Mini independent first .
Trevor and Gillian
Andrew Nyland.
Picked up a mini cooper from Mini Independent on 9/12/17.
Went to view 3 that I saw on their website and after chatting with Steve I drove two and settled on a silver cooper.
Would recommend this garage if you are looking for a mini - come here first and save yourselves time looking round other garages.
Neil and Lynda
Magnificent Dealer Excellent Service Recommended
I have recently had the pleasure of purchasing a Mini Cooper from Mini Independent , Audenshaw. I had seen the advert for a Mini Cooper on Autotrader, The following day I travelled to see the car with my partner. On arrival we met the owner Steve who was extremely polite and helpful, along with a nice cup of tea. The showroom well stocked with every car was spotless, so much choice. After looking around for about 2 hours with no pressure we settled on a green mini cooper. We took the car for a test drive the following on both a roads and motorway and on return to the showroom did the deal. I now own a Dark Green Mini Cooper with beige leather interior and a ruck of extras. Thanks for a none pressurised purchase. If you want a Mini this is the place to go. Many thanks Neil and Lynda.
Becks
Having just purchased a mini cooper from Steve at Mini Independent, Audenshaw, I'd just like to say if you're looking for a Mini but don't want to pay main dealer prices make his showroom your first stop.

He's a dedicated mini only dealer,which in my experience you will go a long way to find a car dealer dedicated to selling just one make of car and he comes across as being very much a 'Mini man'

Lovely to walk around his showroom, clean, no pressure to buy & great selection on offer.

Also like to add I got my mini off Steve in the same day as I seen it. Excellent service and took his time to show me how everything worked on the mini . Highly recommend

Thanks Steve, top man 👍
Jacky Chapman
Hi Steve & Tony

Just wanted to thank you both for the excellent service you provided when purchasing my clubman cooper s. It was really refreshing to visit a used car garage and not feel pressured or hurried by the staff, you made us feel very welcome and provided lots of useful information about the cars. It's been a week now and the car is running really well I've had lots of positive comments about the car and I'm enjoying driving it!!

I would highly recommend your garage and if I'm ever in the market for another mini you will be my first port of call!!

Thanks again
John and Jane White
We bought our Mini Automatic Cooper S from Steve and Tony and they restored our faith in car salesmen after a really bad experience at a well known and very large main dealer. If you are looking for a Mini then look no further, all of there cars are super and prepared to the highest standards. I saw their valeter using a toothbrush! We traveled from Derby to Manchester and we were rewarded with a super Mini!
Marina W
Bought a 2005 Cooper S recently from here. Great honest and down to earth guys. They really look after you here and go above and beyond for their customers. What a breath of fresh air. Keep it up!
Ehab Foda
Hi Steve & Tony

I just wanted to say thank you very much for your service regarding the Mini I purchased from yourselves last month.

I am extremely happy with all aspects of the car and my dealings with your company. If I ever consider buying another Mini, I will only come your way.

Many thanks

Ehab Foda
Kevin Gutteridge
If we you looking for a Car Supermarket buying experience where the sales staff view you as a commission payment and are really keen to get you signed up for a finance deal with extended warranty, then Mini Independent is not the place for you. If, however, you are looking for a relaxed atmosphere where you can spend some time viewing what is on offer and get some sensible advice from some guys who are Mini enthusiasts then I would recommend a visit. We were not local to Audenshaw (if fact it was a 4.5-hour round trip), but the level of service we received made it worth the drive. Really pleased with the car we purchased and would have no hesitation purchasing from them in the future.
Alison Wallace
Hello Steve

I just wanted to drop you a quick email to say thank you very much for sorting out the air con, oil leak and window on the mini. Olivia is very pleased with the car, and we are very happy with our Mini Independent experience, but especially your after sales service.

As we mentioned, when we started looking for a car, some of the places we visited did not instill confidence!

Thank you once again.
Kind regards
Alison Wallace
Tom Sloane
Absolutely thrilled to bits with our purchase,very highly recommend anyone looking for a good quality mini,
Not pressured into buying it,just down to earth guys Steve and Anthony and his staff were fantastic, a real pleasure.
Thanks again guys,
Tom sloane,
Sarah Butterworth
Bought my first mini from steve last week and i must say he is the most professional and helpful business owner i have ever met. He will go above and beyond to make buying a car hassle free and i would definitely recommend him to anyone who wants a mini thank you for my amazing mini
Richard Jacqui Griffiths
Testimonial :Hi Steve sorry for not writing this sooner. My wife had been searching for a newer mini since I brought her a private number plate, trawling around local garages and browsing the internet when she came across a mini at mini independent. We drove up to Audenshaw and found the garage. we looked around for a while and Steve came over and introduced himself. What a great guy and so enthusiastic about Mini\'s. My wife sat in about 20 different ones and decided to take out a Cooper s convertible. It was great but Steve asked her about mileage and usage and recommended that we didn't buy it, what a refreshing change not to have a pushy salesman. We then took a Mini one for a test drive and she loved it. Steve sorted out all the work for the private number plate and everything else ready for when we picked it up. Will definitely be back when my wife is ready to get her next Mini in Spiced Orange. Give them a try you will be impressed.
Jan Sloane
Bought a mini from here purely from a few photographs online. Picked it up today and boy we were not disappointed. Fantastic car with not a mark on it and fantastic people to deal with! Very highly recommended x
Omeran Amirat.
Hello Steve, sorry about the delay,

We had a look at a few mini clubman at different car dealers, but got put off by the salesman, until we got to mini independent, it was closed by the time we got there, so I rang the number of mini independent, steve answered but he was nearly home, still he turned around and opened up for us, what a gent to begin with!
Straight away Steve was so different to other salesmen and more trustworthy, we took our time looking and happy to see one we liked, we thought about it over the weekend, and made a good deal with Steve that we were happy with, we changed a few things with the mini that Steve was happy to do. We are very happy with the car, I can honestly say Steve is a man of his word, a lovely kind fella with plenty of style. I wish all car dealers was like him. Many thanks Steve hope to see you again in the future.

Omeran Amirat.
Clare O'Donnell.
I am extremely impressed with this independent mini company. Both Steve and Tony take immense pride in selling top quality cars at a budget to suit all.
I have never before experienced buying a car from such enthusiastic, genuine people. I love my new mini and all of the changes really make it unique!!
I urge anyone who needs a used mini to visit mini independent. You will not be disappointed.
Can honestly say I will not buy from anywhere else, despite living a good distance away.
Honesty, openness , fair prices and genuinely lovely cars, what's not to like !!!
Clare O'Donnell.
Gemma and Jason
Hi guys,

I just wanted to say thanks so much for making my first mini purchase so easy and quite enjoyable! From the first time I came into the showroom Tony gave me lots of advice and information and the service from Steve was first class! I'm very impressed with the level of after care that you offer and am confident should I need anything further, there will be no hesitation.
I would definitely recommend Mini independant to anyone looking for a top class car with a first class service!

Gemma and Jason
(Gold automatic mini purchased)
Dominic Flamme (FRANCE)
Hello Steve,

This short mail to thank you for the wonderfull car you've sold us.

After a 600 Miles trip in 14 hours and a travel in Ferry, we were not tired and the Mini drive like a charm.

It was the 1st time I go inside a mini, I now understand why peoples are so passionate with that car. We love her :-)

Have a nice day, and thanks again a lot for your advices, the car, and the « feeling » people can have inside your garage.

Dom
Jan Abbott
Hi Steve as promised I wanted to just leave you a message, I drove my gorgeous mini home today from you and I could not be happier :)) Your attitude, service and desire to make your customers happy is not a frequent occurrence. I won\'t make everyone jealous by telling you about my purchase but let\'s just say already my neighbours can\'t believe what I\'ve just bought which includes an up to date service, mot and 12 month warranty inc in the price. Needless to say I will be recommending you to anyone and everyone, what a find! And yes, I left with a big smile on my face:)) One happy customer thank you so much. Jan x
Sandy and Pete. Whetstone, Leicestershire.
Hi Steve and Tony.

just to say thank you for your customer service on my buying the mini cooper S ( red one picked up Tuesday 9/05/17).
Would recommend you in a heart beat to any one looking for a friendly yet professional attitude.
Thanx again
Sandy and Pete.
Whetstone, Leicestershire.
Peter Ward, Bury
Hope you are both well?, I have had my Mini Cooper S from you just over a week now and I love it, I don't normally do feedbacks but I feel it's only fair to tell you and any future Customer's of my experience with you all at Mini Independent, I decided it was time for a change of car after owning my pride and joy a BMW Z3, I like the look of the Mini Cooper S so started to have a look on the Internet and I came across you at Mini Independent, that was the start of my best experience of buying a car the car I saw was just what I was looking for so I came to have a look at it with my son on the Sunday, the first person to come over to us was Anthony and he was Brilliant the car was just like the advert said it was stunning and Anthony spent time with us showing all the things about the car and explaining everything in great detail, you could tell he had passion about the cars and we had a test drive and I love it, it was then I met Steve we did the deal on the car there and then, Steve was also brilliant and talking with him was like I had known him for years, he was so friendly and like Anthony you could tell he had a love of cars and especially Mini's, these two are definitely in the right business. I arranged to pick the car up on the Thursday, on Wednesday I rang to check all was good for picking up and this is the best part for me, Steve said that they were checking all the paper work with the car and noticed the MOT was due in October, Steve said it was not long enough so they had put it through for a new MOT, it passed but there was an advisory on the back discs and pads, a lot of garages would have let the car go with the pass but Steve said they have replaced them and all is good for picking up on Thursday, so for agreeing the sale of my car and being happy with the deal on Sunday I now have a full 12 months MOT and back brakes done, I think this is so very good of you both and will highly recommend you to my family and friends, again a big thanks for all you did.

Jonathan Watts
Hi Tony & Steve,

Hope you're both well? Just thought I'd drop a quick email with a testimony of my experience of purchasing a car from yourselves as previously promised:

" The experience from start to finish was flawless. There was never any pressure to make a purchase just a very relaxed atmosphere with the customer at the heart of everything. Both Tony & Steve show a great passion for what they do & are willing to go that extra mile for the customer. A great selection of Mini's to chose from that have all been fantastically prepared. My wife is delighted with her new car & both of us were delighted with the service we received from Mini Independent of Audenshaw "
Many thanks & still very happy with the car!!

Jonathan Watts
Kirstie D
Beyond Excellent
My experience with Mini independent has been flawless and faultless. Here i was able to purchase the mini i'd always dreamed about owning and it was independent to me. With its chrome wing mirror caps and brand new black alloys which i had fitted for an extra fee, Steve made sure that my mini was what i wanted and was unique to me. It doesn't matter how you want your mini to look, mini independent can adapt any car for you. I had a few mishaps with the DVLA and my private reg transferral however Steve had patience the whole way through and didn't let it stop me from enjoying my new car. Mini independent care about their customers whole-heartedly and their aftercare is outstanding. Their main focus is YOUR enjoyment of your new car and they are not out to scam you unlike many other traders. I also felt at ease knowing that the mini i put in for part ex was going to be left in safe hands. I cannot thank them enough and i will be returning for my next new mini!
Mrs Michelle Roberts.
To whom it may concern.

On Saturday the 1/4/17 my husband offered to buy me a new car, so we settled on a BMW or a Mini.
Well we went looking at cars, the first show room we looked at was a red BMW lovely car, so we took ourselves inside and asked the sales man all our questions to which he really couldn't be bothered to sell the car, so we left saying we will think about it.
Then we drove to a showroom that was selling Minis I have had a mini before but sadly I had to get rid of it and missed it.
My husband went one way in the showroom and I went the other way, all the time remember just looking, he's looking at the soft top Minis and am looking at a black and red one falling in love at first sight, then Steve Griffiths appeared asking if we needed any help, letting us know all cars are open and we were free to sit in them, if we needed any help just ask.
We thanked him and continued to look around, I told my husband please ask about this black and red Mini only am in love with it. Him and Steve went into the office my husband explained our terms and asked if this could done.
Steve checked everything out on computer and the answer was yes, so myself and husband sat with Steve while he explained everything to us about the credit and how it works, he sat in the mini with us and explained all the controls and things, we had tea and biscuits , all the time Steve was talking to us not once did we feel like he was hard selling, Steve was laid back and very helpful in answering any questions, all the time we were with Steve never once did we feel under pressure , in the week I have had my car it was the best decision we made and I would recommend Steve and his company to everyone, he truly is a lovely gentleman and he has a lovely manner when speaking to you. He makes sure you understand everything before you leave, I wish him all the best in his future.


Mrs Michelle Roberts.
Sarah and Ian
Hi Steve

Just wanted to drop you a quick note to thank you for the great service you provided us with. We love the mini cooper clubman but most importantly as it was our first mini you filled us with confidence and enthusiasm for the brand which has not disappointed. You couldn't have been more helpful and we can't thank you enough.

Businesses such as yours model the behaviours that other car dealers should take note of - it is not just about the sale for you it is about your customers going away happy and this shows.

thanks again Steve
Jackie & Mark.
I have recently had the pleasure of purchasing a superb Mini Cooper from Mini Independent , Manchester.
I had seen the advert for a Mini Cooper on Autotrader, and had discussed a possible deal over the telephone.
The following day I travelled to see the car with my partner.

On arrival we found the owner Steve to be extremely polite and helpful.
His passion and interest in Mini, was clear to see.
The showroom was well presented, and nothing was too much trouble.
We took the car for a lengthy test drive, and found it to be exactly as advertised.

On returning to the showroom we agreed a part exchange price and did the deal the same day. And I was able to drive my new vehicle home.
I am now the proud owner of a Bright Yellow Mini Cooper, which I absolutely love.

Thankyou.

Jackie & Mark.



Michael Walker
Well last week after waiting so many years I decided to get a mini. I thought I might be in for a weekend of going round garages looking for a mini. Anyway my Dad had driven past mini independent in Audenshaw and said the cars there look very good. I checked there website and decided it's going to be the best place to start my search for one.
I arrived on Friday morning and was greeted by a very friendly man called Steve. He left me to have a look around the showroom. I then told him I fancy a mini Cooper and the specification I would like. He showed me a really nice black mini with all the specification I wanted and we took it out for a test drive. And I then decided this is the mini for me can't believe how quick I found one . Steve was very helpful and knew everything thing about MINIs nothing was to much trouble for him.
So after waiting so many years for a mini I'm so pleased I went to MINI independent it made buying one a pleasure. Well done Steve.
Cheers
Michael Walker.
Jo Ardern
Testimonial :Hi. Here\'s a testimonial as promised .. and we genuinely mean every word: I recently took a leap of faith when purchasing a new car, and decided to opt for a mini. I've had the luxury of some nice company cars over the years (including BMW\'s and Mercedes), but when I found myself needing to buy a new car, I was quite keen to consider a mini.
After trawling through the internet looking for 2nd hand minis for sale in the Manchester area, myself and my partner set about visiting various dealerships on our quest for said car!
We must have visited 20 garages over the course of a couple of weekends, becoming increasingly concerned when we weren't finding either the right mini, or a garage that we had any confidence in. However, all was about to change when we arrived at Mini Independent.
We were faced with 15 or so immaculate mini's, all roughly around the figure we had in mind. Not only were the cars of an excellent quality, Steve and Tony were also a pleasure to deal with. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble and we felt we were dealing with two very honest gentlemen, both passionate about the cars they were selling.
We ended up pondering over 3 cars that were in the showroom â€" and were finding it difficult to make a choice. However, Tony and Steve helped us with this decision and we opted for a Mini Cooper S convertible. We couldn't be happier with our purchase. Not only have we no doubts that opting for a mini was a great choice (we have big smiles on our faces every time we drive it), but without doubt, we chose the right garage from where to make our purchase.
The whole buying process has been a pleasure …. and when (not if!) we're ready to buy another mini â€" we will head straight to Mini Independent without any hesitation.
A big thank you from Jo, Chris and The Nodster (yes, we've even given our new mini a name as he's now one of the family!).
Paul Clohosey
I rarely write reviews or testimonials. Simply because it takes a lot to impress me! Steve and Tony on the other hand, exceeded all my expectations. I was welcomed with such warmth after my long journey from Edinburgh. You really get a sense that Mini Independent is a family affair. The lads went out of their way to interchange body parts to my taste e.g. changing four wheels and two wing mirrors. All done with a smile! Buying a car is always an exciting prospect and I felt Steve and Tony shared my enthusiasm for all things Mini. Buying a car can also be daunting but Steve put my mind at ease throughout the process of finance and signing on that infamous dotted line. As for the car, she's a beauty! Even with my meticulous eye for detail, I couldn't find a fault, not even a scratch. Having drove Minis for year, my new baby drives like a dream. I glided home to Edinburgh to say the least. I can't recommend the boys and Mini Independent enough. I would certainly buy from them again in the future. Buying a car should be this easy and comfortable!

Hope that reads well, mate. Thank you for all your efforts yesterday. I had fun! Hopefully our paths cross again soon.

Cheers,

Paul
Gill & John Foster
Having searched for many months all over the country, and to no avail and countless encounters with what we can only describe as con men we came across mini independent, my husband rang Steve and had a lengthy conversation with him regarding his mini's (I hasten to add my husband had a lot of questions as we have a family member with a car business so knows quite a bit about cars) ,my husband came off the phone and simply said , we have to go see this man I trust him, thus this started our 2 hour round trips of which there was a few to view his array of mini's , we found Steve and his staff (sorry I have forgotten his name) to be really friendly, highly professional , and above all accomodating to my wish list of what I wanted in a mini there was never any doubt that we would buy from them and would so again, if you require great service from a honest company look no further than mini independent. Yours sincerely gill & john foster
Sue Khushi
I bought a Mini Clubman from Mini Independent when the company had only been a couple of weeks into trading. When we walked into the showroom we received an immediate and genuine warm welcome from Steve (the co-owner) and having looked at previous minis in other garages this was a refreshing change from the usual disinterested or pushy response. Mini Independent specialises in selling Minis and they truly have a passion and an eye for them. It's not a huge showroom but that is the appeal each Mini has been selected for its type, quality and condition rather than en mass. Good after sales care: a slight minor tyre problem developed with the Clubman I purchased but this was quickly resolved by Steve. I am very happy with my Mini and would recommend Mini Independent as a garage worth visiting.
Sue Khushi
Andrea Day
Thank you so much Steve... Our mini is beautiful. You were brilliant Really pleased with our purchase.. a refreshing change and Personal service nothing was too much trouble. Definitely be back... 5stars. Thank you. Andy and Andrea. Stoke on Trent
. January 2017
Ian Stafford
Testimonial from :Ian Stafford

Testimonial :Recently purchased a car from the guys at Mini Independent and I can honestly say it was the most relaxed I\'ve ever been when looking at and finally buying a car.Steve made me feel welcome and had a good knowledge of the cars, which I must add are all immaculately prepared by Tony,l could quite easily left with any of the cars they had! Really pleased with my car and the service I received and would not hesitate to recommend Mini Independent to anyone looking to buy a mini.Thanks guys and all the best for the future.
Stuart Wilson
Testimonial :I found Steve Griffiths to be an extremely easy individual to do business with. He sold me a great car in excellent condition at a very good price. My only "˜complaint' was that I "˜wasted' 200 pounds getting an RAC check as the RAC Engineer said it was the best car he had seen in ages. I would have no hesitation in recommending Steve â€" a very honest, straight forward man.